Eight inductees Announced as "Class of 2016" FOR the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame

  Tuesday, January 12, 2016 - The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the names of its eight inductees for 2016.  Those that will be inducted into the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame on Saturday, June 4, during the twenty-seventh annual ceremonies in Knoxville, Iowa, are:

Drivers:  Dale Blaney, Frankie Kerr, Gus Linder.

Owners-Mechanics-Builders-Manufacturers-Car Sponsors:  Roy "Bud" Grimm (Jr.), Shirley Kear Valentine.

Promoters-Officials-Media Members-Event/Series Sponsors:  Doug Clark, Gene Crucean.

Pre-1945:  Mark Light.

According to National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum Foundation executive director Bob Baker, "I know I say this every year, but we truly are very proud of the work done by our 72-member National Induction Committee.  I think we have a great group of inductees this year, with most being honored in their lifetime.  We look forward to our twenty-seventh induction banquet on the Marion County Fairgrounds in Knoxville, Iowa, on June 4."

Current Points
Driver Info
World of Outlaws Info
Visitor Guide & FAQ
History & Win Lists