Williams Grove Hosts All Stars Sprints And ARDC Midgets This Week


Mechanicsburg – The All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints are set to compete at Williams Grove Speedway this Friday, April 25 at 7:30 pm.

The event will be the first attack of the year on the track by an invading circuit set to do battle with the Pennsylvania Posse sprint stars.

The All Stars and the Posse will compete in a 30-lap main event paying $5,000 to win.

The ARDC Midgets are also on the card.

The race will be the second leg of the 2014 Diamond Series at the track after Doug Esh took last week’s Tommy Hinnershitz Memorial Spring Classic event to kick off this year’s series.

Down through history, the Williams Grove regulars have remained stalwart defenders of any attack on the oval’s winner’s circle by the invaders.

No All Star has ever won an All Star sanctioned race at Williams Grove Speedway.

The first All Star event ever contested at the historic oval back in 1970 was won by Bobbie Adamson.

Last year’s All Stars shows at the track were taken by Posse drivers Don Kreitz Jr and Danny Dietrich.

No driver has beaten the All Stars more often at the track over the decades than Lance Dewease, who has bested the band a total of five times.

Single wins of note through the years have come with an upset by Barry Camp, a close race to the finish for Jim Siegel and a romp by Steve Buckwalter.

Time trials will set the starting grids for the April 25 All Stars racing program.

Drivers frequenting the All Stars circuit this season include perennial champions Tim Shaffer and Dale Blaney, Jac Haudenschild, Chad Kemenah, Caleb Helms, Trey Gustin and Danny Holtgraver.

The All Stars will return to the track for a second 2014 race date on June 13.

The Williams Grove Speedway Saturday Series races begin on April 26 with the Super Sportsman, 358 late models and street stocks on the program at 6:30 pm.

and remember, kids ages 12 and under are always admitted free at Williams Grove Speedway!

Keep up to date on all the latest speedway news and information by visiting the oval’s official website at www.williamsgrove.com or by visiting the oval on Facebook or via Twitter.


7/29/70 No. 77 Bobbie Adamson
9/16/73 No. 29 Kenny Weld
7/24/81 George Ferguson Jr.
9/19/81 No. 66 Steve Smith
7/30/82 No. 26 Barry Camp
4/25/86 No. 26 Jim Nace
9/19/86 No. 88 Maynard Yingst
5/8/87 No. 29 Doug Wolfgang
5/12/95 No. 461 Lance Dewease
5/3/96 No. J1 Steve Siegel
5/2/97 No. 88 Todd Shaffer
8/28/98 No. 69K Don Kreitz Jr.
5/7/99 No. 77 Fred Rahmer
5/2/03 No. 77 Lance Dewease
7/11/03 No. 12 Greg Hodnett
6/10/05 No. 25 Lance Dewease
6/15/07 No. 11 Mike Erdley
6/13/08 No. 51 Fred Rahmer
5/8/09 No. 88 Todd Shaffer
6/12/09 No. 89 Cody Darrah
4/30/10 No. 30C Lance Dewease
6/11/10 No. 1 Stevie Smith
4/29/11 No. 17B Steve Buckwalter
6/10/11 No. 30C Lance Dewease
4/27/12 No. 1S Logan Schuchart
6/8/12 No. 1 Brian Leppo
4/26/13 No. 69K Don Kreitz Jr.
6/14/13 No. 48 Danny Dietrich

Current Points
Driver Info
World of Outlaws Tickets
General Information
History & Win Lists