Williams Grove Speedway

Starting in 1939, Williams Grove Speedway has been one of the top sprint car tracks in the country.  The speedway is a mile banked smooth clay oval with speeds reaching in excess of 100 mph.  The 2018 racing season runs from March 11th to October 5th.  Our largest show, the World of Outlaws National Open will pay $56,000 to the winner plus over $150,000 in prize money.  Season admission prices range from $15 to $45, discounted youth (Ages 13-20) $10-$20 and Kids 12 and under are always FREE.  Special sanctioned races include the World of Outlaws Sprint Cars, United States Auto Club, All-Star Circuit of Champions, United Racing Club, PASS and ASCS among others.  Other racing divisions throughout the season include, 358 sprint cars, super sportsman and limited late models.  We strive to be a family oriented facility by hosting School’s Out Night, the Math Fact Challenge and supporting many local and national charities.

Upcoming Events & results





August 24 @ 7:30 PM

Union Quarries Presents
the Jack Gunn Memorial
Hoosier Diamond Series/
EMMR Track Time

GA $25 Y $10



Dewease Whips Williams Grove Crowd Into Frenzy, Drives Past Schatz To Become Winningest Sprint Car Driver In Track History

Lance Dewease made Williams Grove Speedway history in the biggest and best way on Friday night by driving by nine-time World of Outlaws champion Donny Schatz in the Summer Nationals to become the winningest sprint car driver of all-time at the historic oval. >> read more



Feature Finish 


Feature finish, 25 laps: 1. Lance Dewease, 2. Donny Schatz, 3. Brian Montieth, 4. Greg Hodnett, 5. Logan Schuchart, 6. Lucas Wolfe, 7. David Gravel, 8. Brad Sweet, 9. Daryn Pittman, 10. Shane Stewart, 11. James McFadden, 12. Steve Buckwalter, 13. Danny Dietrich, 14. Brent Marks, 15. Kraig Kinser, 16. Jim Siegel, 17. Robbie Kendall, 18. Anthony Macri, 19. Jason Sides, 20. Trey Starks, 21. Ian Madsen, 22. Jacob Allen, 23. Sheldon Haudenschild, 24. Cory Haas, 25. Brock Zearfoss

DNQ: Troy Fraker, Jay Galloway, Nicole Bower, Greg Wilson, Alan Krimes, Freddie Rahmer

Latest News


All Stars Invade Williams Grove Friday For Jack Gunn Memorial Twin 20s

Hamilton to be feted with tribute race August 31

Williams Grove Speedway will present the All Stars Circuit of Champions Sprints 36th annual Jack Gunn Memorial Twin 20s coming up this Friday night, August 24 at 7:30 pm. Presented by Union Quarries, the Jack Gunn Memorial Twin 20s will each pay $4,000 to win out of a total per feature purse worth over $20,000 each.  >> read more



Williams Grove Gunn Memorial Twin 20s Offer Plenty Of History Friday

All Stars Sanction Prestigious Event

Sanctioned by the All Stars Circuit of Champions Sprints, this week’s 36th annual Jack Gunn Memorial Twin 20s at Williams Grove Speedway will carry plenty of history in both honoring the former track promoter as well as the format. First run in 1983, the Gunn Memorial honors late Williams Grove promoter Jack Gunn.  >> read more












We are now on Race Monitor follow
along by downloading the app




2018 Rule Book....Click here    (updated 6/7/18)




2018 Rule Updates




410 & 358 sprint car rule updates


358 teams will be allowed to use titanium brake rotors starting 6/15/18.



Radius Rods
All radius rods shall be constructed as a solid piece of round tubing with provision for a rod end on each end. Radius rods must be attached to the chassis and axle attachment points with said rod ends and no other devices between rod ends and attachment points will be allowed April 27, 2018. Devices that are designed to change the length of a radius rod in any way while the car is moving will not be allowed. Items such as but not limited to springs, air chambers and/or shock absorbers will not be allowed in any form on radius rods.


Driver Compartment Tubing Support....click here

The only chassis adjustable devices....click here  3/29/18

 Important Notice on Counterfeit Head and Neck Restraint >> click here


Track Notes

Attention ALL race teams!
Please download the 2018 W-9 Form and fill it out prior to the season to avoid lines. 
It can be mailed to the speedway office (address below) or emailed to williamsgrove@verizon.net    

Click here to view the 2017 season results

To All Patrons: No Smoking or E-cigarettes in grand stands & within 15 ft of concession stands


Parking Lot Policy:
click on thumbnail to view larger image






A pre-1962 look at the covered grandstand at Williams Grove from Beer Hill

Ben's Pics  Click here to view more photos

The displayed photos were picked by museum staff member Ben Turner who has
spent many hours sorting and cataloging thousands of photos  in EMMR's collection.

EMMR photos are available for public viewing during museum hours.

The museum is currently open every Friday from 10 AM - 4 PM and will begin its
normal hours of 10 AM - 4 PM on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays on April 6.



Williams Grove Speedway
May 4, 2018
Video courtesy of DirtStation










Official Sponsor of the 2017 National Open and Summer Nationals


Official Sponsor  2018
World of Outlaws Morgan Cup