Freddie Rahmer And Kevin Nouse Earn Williams Grove Speedway Sprint Titles




Mechanicsburg â€“ Williams Grove Speedway closed its 2017 racing season on October 6 having crowned its season champions in both the Lawrence Chevrolet 410 sprint car division and the HJ Towing & Recovery 358 sprint car division.


At the age of 21, young Freddie Rahmer of Salfordville became the youngest driver to claim a Williams Grove Speedway track title since Bobby Davis Jr. accomplished the feat at age 20 back in 1983 while driving for Bob Weikert.


It was Rahmer’s first ever title at the oval.


A three-time winner at the track in 2017, Freddie Rahmer now joins his father and car owner, Fred Rahmer on the prestigious Williams Grove Speedway all time championship win list.


The elder Rahmer earned nine career oval track titles as a pilot himself and now owns a total of 10 including his first as a car owner in 2017.


Rahmer and Dave Pritchard will share car owner laurels for 2017.


Freddie Rahmer also earned the 2017 Williams Grove Diamond Series title at the track, earning the most points in the oval series comprised of some of the most special events the track offers during the year.


His father was a two-time Diamond Series champion during his career.


In the 358 sprint division, Mechanicsburg’s Kevin Nouse recently wrapped up the 2017 track title.


The title was the fourth of Nouses’s career at the track after also taking titles in 2013, 2014 and in 2016.


The 2017 title puts Knouse in pretty elite company as only one other driver has won more Williams Grove titles with Pat Cannon having earned a total of five 358 sprint crowns.


Like Nouse, Cory Haas earned four during his tenure in the limited sprints.


Nouse took one oval victory in 2017.


Special awards in the 358 sprints went to Troy Wagaman Jr. as Most Improved Driver, Brie Hershey for Sportsmanship and Brett Wanner as Rookie of the Year.


In the 410 sprint ranks, special awards went to Anthony Macri as Rookie of the Year, Troy Fraker for Sportsmanship, Matt Campbell as Most Improved and Mechanic of the Year went to Freddie Rahmer for wrenching his own mount to the 2017 track title.


The 2018 season opener at Williams Grove Speedway has been determined to be a 410 sprints only program, taking place on a Sunday afternoon in March.


Keep up to date on all the latest speedway news and information by visiting the oval’s official website at or by visiting the oval on Facebook or via Twitter.  

Current Points
Driver Info
World of Outlaws Tickets
General Information
History & Win Lists