World Of Outlaws Late Models And 410 Sprints Friday At Williams Grove

Super stock cars race 40 laps for $10,000 to win!

Mechanicsburg –Williams Grove Speedway will present the World of Outlaws Morton Building Late Models coming up this Friday, August 16 at 7:30 pm.

The Lawrence Chevrolet 410 sprint cars will also be on the program competing in a 25 lap, $4,080 to win main event.

The World of Outlaws Morton Building Late Models will compete against local late model stars in a 40 lap main event paying $10,000 to win. .

Adult general admission is set at $28 with youth ages 13 – 20 admitted for $10. Kids ages 12 and under are always admitted for FREE at Williams Grove Speedway.

Gates will open at 5:30 pm.

Brandon Sheppard of New Berlin, Illinois, has been the dominant driver on the World of Outlaws Late Models tour this season.

To date, Sheppard has piled up 15 circuit wins aboard his Mark Richard Racing No. 1 Rocket machine.

The 26-year old midwesterner has a more than 200 point lead in series points over rookie Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, Canada.

Other winners on the tour this season have been Shane Clanton, Chase Junghans, Brian Shirley, Brandon Overton, Mike Norris, Tim McCreadie, Johnathan Davenport, Chris Madden and Jimmy Owens.

Aside from the point leaders of Sheppard and Weiss, other outlaws late model stars expected to compete in series action at the track on Friday include: Clanton, Zebulon, Ga.; Darrell Lanigan, Union, Ky.; Chase Junghans, Manhattan, Ks.; Dennis Erb Jr., Carpentersville, Il.; Cade Dillard, Robeline, La.; Boom Briggs, Bear Lake; Brent Larson, Lake Elmo, Mn.; Blake Spencer, St. Augustine, Fl.

York’s Rick Eckert has won the two super late model programs held at Williams Grove already this season.

Local drivers who may be expected to compete Friday include Jason Covert, Jeff Rine, Coleby Frye, Bryan Bernheisel, Dylan Yoder, Andy Haus, Gene Knaub and more.

The World of Outlaws Late Models tour will be make its return to the track for the first time since it first raced there, in the series inaugural event anywhere, some 31 years ago.

It was April 22, 1988 when Springfield, Missouri’s Larry Phillips scored the big win at Williams Grove Speedway.

In the 410 sprint division this Friday, Gettysburg's Danny Dietrich will be racing to maintain his point lead over Freddie Rahmer.

Rahmer won at the track the last time it was in action, on August 2.

Keep up to date on all the latest speedway news and information by visiting the oval’s official website located at or by following the track on Twitter and Facebook.

Current Points
Driver Info
World of Outlaws Tickets
General Information
History & Win Lists