All Stars Return To Williams Grove Friday

  358 lates also in action





Mechanicsburg – The All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints will compete at Williams Grove Speedway this Friday, April 24 at 7:30 pm.


The event will mark the first appearance at the oval of the revived traveling group now under the guiding hand and ownership of famed NASCAR and sprint car driver Tony Stewart. 


Adult general admission for this weeks All Stars show is set at just $18 with youth ages 13 – 20 admitted for just $10 while ages 12 and under are always admitted for free at Williams Grove. 


This week, the Williams Grove portion of the 50/50 drawing will be donated to Med Star Dirt Track Rescue.


Med Star travels the country, providing training and seminars to local dirt track rescue crews in an effort to have every track adequately staffed and prepared for emergency situations they may face on race nights.


The All Stars and the Posse will compete in a 30-lap main event paying $5,000 to win on Friday night.


 The 358 limited late models are also on the racing card.   


The race will be the second leg of the 2015 Diamond Series at the track after Stevie Smith took last week’s Tommy Hinnershitz Memorial Spring Classic event to kick off the series.


Greg Hodnett has established himself as the early season point leader at the track after Friday’s program.


Down through history, the Williams Grove regulars have remained stalwart defenders of any attack on the oval’s winner’s circle by the invaders. 


No All Star has ever won an All Star sanctioned race at Williams Grove Speedway. 


The first All Star event ever contested at the historic oval back in 1970 was won by Bobbie Adamson. 


Two All Stars shows slated last year at the track fell victim to rain.


No driver has beaten the All Stars more often at the track over the decades than Lance Dewease, who has bested the band a total of five times.


Single wins of note through the years have come with an upset by Barry Camp, a close race to the finish for Jim Siegel and a romp by Steve Buckwalter. 


Time trials will set the starting grids for the April 24 All Stars racing program. 


Drivers frequenting the All Stars circuit this season include perennial champions Tim Shaffer and Dale Blaney along with Chad Kemenah, Randy Hannagan, Danny Smith, Danny Holtgraver, Ryan Smith and more.     


The All Stars will return to the track for a second 2015 race date on June 12. 


The kickoff of the 2015 Saturday Night Series featuring the super sportsman, 358 late models and street stocks is slated for Saturday, May 2.


Keep up to date on all the latest speedway news and information by visiting the oval’s official website at or by keeping up with the oval on Facebook or Twitter. 







7/29/70   No. 77 Bobbie Adamson

9/16/73   No. 29 Kenny Weld

7/24/81   George Ferguson Jr.  

9/19/81   No. 66 Steve Smith

7/30/82   No. 26 Barry Camp

4/25/86   No. 26 Jim Nace

9/19/86   No. 88 Maynard Yingst

5/8/87     No. 29 Doug Wolfgang

5/12/95   No. 461 Lance Dewease

5/3/96     No. J1 Steve Siegel

5/2/97     No. 88 Todd Shaffer

8/28/98   No. 69K Don Kreitz Jr.

5/7/99     No. 77 Fred Rahmer

5/2/03     No. 77 Lance Dewease

7/11/03   No. 12 Greg Hodnett

6/10/05  No. 25 Lance Dewease

6/15/07   No. 11 Mike Erdley

6/13/08  No. 51 Fred Rahmer

5/8/09     No. 88 Todd Shaffer

6/12/09  No. 89 Cody Darrah

4/30/10   No. 30C Lance Dewease

6/11/10   No. 1 Stevie Smith

4/29/11   No. 17B Steve Buckwalter

6/10/11   No. 30C Lance Dewease

4/27/12   No. 1S Logan Schuchart

6/8/12     No. 1 Brian Leppo

4/26/13   No. 69K Don Kreitz Jr.

Current Points
Driver Info
World of Outlaws Tickets
General Information
History & Win Lists