Four Sprint Car Features To Be Run At Williams Grove August 18

Mechanicsburg – A big night of sprint car racing will greet Williams Grove Speedway fans when the track returns to action on August 18 with FOUR sprint car features to be run on the night.

After a week off on August 11, the oval will host a Yellow Breeches 500 race for the Lawrence Chevrolet 410 sprint cars and a program of HJ Towing & Recovery 358 sprints.

However, before that regularly slated program hits the track, both make-up features held over from August 4 will be spun off!

Following hot laps on August 18, the first event to be run will be the make-up 25 lap MacMor Construction Summer Series event for the 358 sprints.

And after the 358 feature, the final 24 laps of the Bowhunters Brawl main for 410 sprints will contested.

The 410 main will restart with one lap completed and teenager Cameron Smith at the point followed by Tim Wagaman II., Lucas Wolfe, Billy Dietrich and Kyle Moody.

Racing action will get underway at 7:30 pm with group time trials in warm-ups used to set the 410 sprint heat starting grids for the regularly slated Yellow Breeches race.

After both make-up mains have been completed, the full August 18 racing program including heats, consolations and features for both sprint car divisions will be spun off.

All four main events will of course carry full points toward the 2023 track titles in both divisions.

410 sprint car restart lineup from August 4, 1 lap completed of 25: 1. Cameron Smith, 2. Tim Wagaman II., 3. Lucas Wolfe, 4. Billy Dietrich, 5. Kyle Moody, 6. Freddie Rahmer, 7. Nash Ely, 8. Devon Borden, 9. TJ Stutts, 10. Steve Buckwalter, 11. Ryan Newton, 12. Chad Trout, 13. Dwight Leppo, 14. Danny Dietrich, 15. Troy Wagaman Jr., 16. Jarrett Cavalet, 17. Ricky Dieva, 18. Tyler Reeser

358 sprint car feature starting lineup from August 4: 1. Frankie Herr, 2. Dylan Norris, 3. Chad Criswell, 4. Logan Rumsey, 5. Bryn Gohn, 6. Chris Frank, 7. Kody Hartlaub, 8. Preston Lattomus, 9. Kyle Spence, 10. Derek Locke, 11. Cody Fletcher, 12. Matt Findley, 13. Doug Hammaker, 14. Jayden Wolf, 15. Tyler Rutherford, 16. Steve Owings, 17. Joe Timmins, 18. Kyle Keen, 19. Zach Newlin, 20. Chase Gutshall, 21. Denny Gross, 22. Brady Dillon, 23. Scott Fisher

Current Points
Driver Info
World of Outlaws Tickets
General Information
History & Win Lists